He Forgot To Say I Love You

17098674_237209086685424_7904045043310341479_n

11 yrs ago this month, a great man left this earth…My Father..Eugene D. Solomon. Dad wrote me a letter before that year, explaining why and apologizing for not expressing the words..I love you…to me as a child. I did not take his apology serious…until…after his passing, he come to me through a medium. Now some may say its all hocus-pocus,  however I never met or knew of this mediums existence before that day. She said, your father stands behind you (described him in detail) with a small dog in his arms, your dog and with a sad face he said he apologizes for taking your dog away. (he also related other details that no one but he and I would know about). Yes, that was my dog and yes this time, I accepted his apology for all the wrongs and accept to this day all the love he shares with me as my Guardian Angel with each breath against my cheek before I go to sleep..my father whispering the words, I love you. His personal best was what I received as a child and his unconditional love now, into eternity. Take no one for granted! This is the day of a new beginnings, don’t waste the season, live in the now and love every waking moment!!!

Leave a Reply

