Just A Trickle

What is it about water, the sound of it trickling over rocks through a forest, covered with a ceiling of maple trees, pines and mountains? You ever hear the thought about once that water passes by that spot on the shore or your toes dipped into its coolness, it will never pass that way again?

So we are hypnotized to the touch, the site and the sound. To me, that is how I have begun to see life itself. This day will never come this way again. A moment with someone special will never come this way again, it will never be the same, as clear, as meaningful as it is at this exact moment.  I shant take for granted my time spent with you, my lover, my sister, my brother, my parents, RIP and all those friends and family that I meet along the way..

I am just a trickle of water, you are just a trickle of water, in this stream, called life. May we soothe each others souls, calm each others hearts and may that simple touch be a brush of love, some level of love, letting each other know, I was here, you were here. Blessed Be! & Merry Meet!

 

ae7d86d4e16a1b5f741606f38fc73f34

Leave a Reply

