I Think I Am Addicted To Solitude!

Yes, this is probably 90% the reason why I am still single. Sad but true. I truly believe like any addiction, that I may want it more than I need it and pretty much do what I need to, to keep it… my Solitude.
Are you, am I addicted to Solitude?
1. Ask yourself if you are addicted to Solitude.
2. Starting the day wishing you had someone special in your life & thankful at the end of the day you have no one.
3.When You Spend Way Too Much time obtaining solitude, being embroiled in the behaviors of , or recovering from your addictive behavior.
4.When the intensity or frequency of being alone has increased in order for you to get the desired effect of solitude.
5.Feel totally resentful that others may get to engage in solitude and that couple status at the same time when you cannot.
6. When you are with someone, all you can think about is being alone.
7.If you are blaming your need to be alone or behavior on other people or circumstances.
8.If the behavior of wanting to be alone is causing problems in your life. Such as leaving a gathering with many to go home and enjoy solitude.
~ You or I, just may be addicted to Solitude!

By Snowy Impressions
3 thoughts on “I Think I Am Addicted To Solitude!

  1. Love your post! I don’t think I’ve spent enough time by myself. I have never lived alone, so whenever I get a chance to be alone I soak up all of the solitude I can.

    Like

    1. Thank you Crystal! :). .. I truly think we need to learn to be alone with ourselves to be truly happy with another… Soak it all up for sure.. :).. whether its 10 mins or 10 hours.. All the power to you.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

