My Right Arm

My faith is a part of me, an appendage of my being, is the only way I can describe it. In 2006, I was at a very dark place and without going into details, anyone who has been in the depths of despair knows how suffocating, soul and spirit draining that can be. I made a promise to my Higher Power at that time when I reached out to HIM.. If HE would help me through that dark time and any pain, suffering of the mind, body and spirit from the day forward, I promise to be a positive force in the world around me. To uplift and inspire, even when I am not understood or ridiculed, I will have faith and a belief, that I can make a difference, in at least one persons life daily for the rest of my days on this earth. For the longest time, 80% of the stuff I write or say was a mystery to me as much as it was and is to most people today. However I have come to the conclusion, where as my faith is now an arm of my spiritual being, I am an arm of our Higher Power/God.
I do and say what HE tells me, naturally
He saved my soul in 2006 and for that, I am forever indebted.

agod1

One thought on “My Right Arm

  1. Not being a praticioner of a tradional religion we do not dispespect those who do, rather give them a pat on the back for having a faith as it gives them a focal point in their lives. One thing we notice though most turn to ” God ” in a moment of crisis, hour of need or for comfort of pain and suffering. Now religion like alcahol in moderation is fine, yet too much leads to addiction or sickness and not what it was intended to do.

    Like

Leave a Reply

