The Night We Never Met – by CS

moon6

I couldn’t help notice the stars were brighter

In your eyes

The night we never met.

How the scent of your cologne was a playful mist

In the air

The night we never met.

Your strong arms embraced me

Sending electricity through both of us

The night we never met

How you lifted me from one sphere of existence to another in ecstasy

The night we never met.

You said you loved me, I said I loved you

The night we never met.

The unvarnished truth

It never happened, because it was

The night we never met.

 

Leave a Reply

