A Mystery ~ By Snowy

mystery

mystery

Was it her eyes that lured me in
Or the pucker of her lips?
I turn to walk away
But she’s like a magnet
Across the room she sits.

I break out in a cold dread
With ice cubes tinkling
In my glass of rye whiskey
I try to discount her
But stance is abating

I close my eyes
As if to wedge her out
But in she come
Through heavy eye lids
Now to seduce me no doubt

Eyelashes forced apart
 Startled, self induced fright
So lurid
The room now black
She’s no where in sight.

Where have you vanished?
Hidden in black
Mysterious female
Come into my night
O please come back

Leave a Reply

