His Grace Won’t Let Me Give Up

dont-give-up1

Over the past couple years I have been really listening to my body when it reacts to what ever I put into it. Having 2 heart attacks and ankylosing spondylitis and sugar diabetes, one has to really be careful what you digest.

I have been keeping my diabetes under control with watching my sugar raising intake foods. And with regards to my heart, I quit smoking and walking often for my cardio fit regiment. As for my ankylosing spondylitis, there is so many different things that can cause a flare up and one of those is sugar, as well as weather.

All these bad things cause interior inflammation, something not anyone can see with regards to my AS and heart, but something I feel. Some days worse than others. I also am under a watch with regards to my medications because a few of those are having a negative effect on me, such as my hiatus hernia acting up and now acid reflux disease.

Yes, there are days I wish I could just stay in bed under the covers, cry like a baby and curse everything and anything and everyone, but what would that do for me? Nothing, because that is stress and stress is another thing that can cause physical ailments, such as inflammation.

God Lord, it is not easy trying to keep everything under control all the time, but I do and will try my best, always. I do pray, to God, to my Mother, my Father and Brother And they do answer me because those days my pain is eased so I can rest with ease.

For myself the first thing I find that helps me on my worst days, is laughter with great company, a walk about on a cool day and my writing. To go somewhere else in my mind and not focus on my pain and ailments is a must and maybe sometimes a day of rest and relaxation.

Don’t take your days for granted. I did not see the coming of my AS, the vicious beast! I hope and pray some day I am able to tame it into remission.. Oh heaven!

God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change;
courage to change the things I can; and wisdom to know the difference.
Living one day at a time;
Enjoying one moment at a time;
Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace;
Taking, as He did, this sinful world as it is, not as I would have it;
Trusting that He will make all things right if I surrender to His Will;
That I may be reasonably happy in this life and supremely happy with Him
Forever in the next. Amen.

One thought on “His Grace Won’t Let Me Give Up

  1. You are so right my girl, and today was one of those day,that I wanted to stay in bed but to what purpose. I choose not to do to much today as I was sore. Tomorrow is another day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

