Where were you?

ImageNo one knows what goes on behind closed doors, yet I have seen it again and again how people will judge others on what they think they know and listening to gossip. But no matter, the people that love you uncondtionaly will stand by you even with out hearing both sides of any story, because the natural thing to do is support those we love. I dedicate this poem to the victims of abuse.. abused from both sides of the door.

 

Where were you?

when I was being choked?

Where were you

when he tried to run me

off the road?

Where were you

when I was bathing

bruises on my body?

Where were you

when I heard

the gun cabinet door?

Where were you

when I was called

a slut and whore?

I needed you then,

but got the cold shoulder

Where were you?

Leave a Reply

