He And I

On_My_Knees_by_ademaguy

No matter how steep the mountains I climb, when I reach the top I will get on my knees and thank you God!

On My Knees by Snowy Solomon

I broken the tree line,
climbed to the crest of the sand dune
As I descended,
hot beach sand
found the spaces
between my toes
Deep breaths,
eyes squinting,
even with the shade
from the canopy on forehead, my hand made
My mouth was parched
of saliva,
yet my skin was drenched
Of sweat,
my cotton shirt
clinging to my skin,
where ever the
Breeze
would guide
it to touch.
I knew you had to be here
somewhere
because it was not so far back
I felt you
pass right through me,
entering my being from the rear,
exiting my frontal
Like a vacuum
pulling me forward,
sending me
on my knees.

Leave a Reply

