✲ ĻƠṼҼ’S TRUTH ✲& The Functional Relationship

love4

Unconditional love is an inside job. If you haven’t gotten it by now, start working from within. When you can give it to yourself, you will be ready to give it to someone else. If you can give it to someone else, you will recognize it when it is being given to you.The joy of loving someone can only be experienced in the present moment. I have learnt over the years to live in the moment, realizing I can not control tomorrow, which has not arrived or change yesterday, which means enjoying this moment, being thankful for it and who is in my life loving me as much as I love them.

I was watching a home decorating show and a term came up, ‘Functional Relationship’. I thought to myself what a great title and I wonder if it could be used to label a couple, any relationship really, including family members and or friends. And I wondered what a functional relationship would be based on?

I started surfing, I found how the term relates to math, algerbra, among other things and I did come across a lady counsellor using that exact term and it is based on, truth.

Truth can be a scary thing. To know truth, one has to have acceptance of themselves and others, not try to control others, whether it be their feelings of actions. The truth being, the only person we can change is ourselves and that can be a really tough job.

When I look at happy couples, you know the ones who walk hand in hand down the street, who smile at eachother in public? I am thinking they have accepted the truth, about who they are apart and about who they are as a couple. And clearly that is a beautiful thing!

One of my favorite quotes by Kahlil Gibran.. ~”When there’s someone, one someone, who makes your days brighter, makes your joys greater, makes your heart lighter..Someone, one someone, you want to share with, do everything with, go everywhere with..Someone, one someone you want to live for..You have something called love.”~

Leave a Reply

